Review – Dior Vernis No. 382 Destin

 

Yum yum yum.  I’m a little in love with Dior’s Autumn-Winter Metallics Collection.  I have bought the Bonne Etoile palette, and used it, but like a div I forgot to swatch it.  I’ll make up for that shortly!

Today I want to show you the fab nail polish that is Destin.  I would describe this as a metallic lavender that has a discernible warm-leaning mauve/beige cast in certain lights.Nails2

This is slightly frosty, and if you are not careful, you will get visible brush strokes.  However, as frosts go, I think the brush strokes are minimal, undoubtedly due to the flat tapered brush.

Nails3

Application was a breeze – one coat nearly does it, and two is nice and plush.

Nails1

The photos today are after 5 days wear – the light is beginning to get pretty crappy and today was the first day bright enough to capture it.  So, as you can see, it wears well.  Apart from on the corner of my thumbnail that always chips.  Gah.

As I mentioned in my last post, this is selling out fast.  Two counters that I visited had already sold out, despite them only hitting the shops in the UK last week.

 

Are you tempted by Destin?  Or do you have fear of the frost?

 

Love, SnailPolish x

2 comments

Leave a Reply

