Review – YSL La Laque Couture No. 36 Vert D’Orient

I’m currently making the most of the last of the summer light (I swear I can now smell autumn in the air), and so am also making the most of wearing vibrant summer hues before they look all discombobulating and plain ole wrong!

Last week* I wore YSL’s Vert D’Orient on my nails, which I think is limited for Summer 2013.  Isn’t it gorgeous?  A bright, yet simultaneously muted, jade green.

Nails1

 

I love YSL’s packaging.  It has such a luxe feel with the fab metal cap and its satisfying *click*.

Nails2

And here it is on the nails.  I used a flash here, but have corrected it to a pretty true likeness.  (Like I say, the light is changing – soon we’re going to be plunged into darkness!)Nails3

Yum.  Stellar formula and YSL’s flat brush makes application a breeze.

I’m kind of mourning the imminent end of summer.  This has been the first where I have not felt too hot and bothered because (TMI) I have lost so much weight from my chest, he he.  I’ve enjoyed the warmth on my arms, wearing little summer dresses (i.e. my usual black or grey dresses sans tights) and having brightly coloured nails.  Chanel Lilis in particular.

What will you miss from this summer’s fashion and beauty trends?

Love, SnailPolish x

 

* I wanted to post this sooner, but I managed to delete  my entire iPhoto library, and had to endure the hell of a shopping centre today – on a Bank Holiday weekend – to get my iMac (yup, the whole massive thing) to the Apple store to be fixed.  Shudder.  It was bloody awful!

Leave a Reply

